About GHTD
ADA Paratransit Service
Board of Directors
Business Opportunities
Drug & Alcohol Testing Consortium
Grantee Reporting
Insurance Consortium
Meeting Information
Member Towns
Recent GHTD Initiatives
Spruce Street Parking Lot
Transportation Links
Union Station


Hartford, Connecticut

February 12, 2014

Ferguson Jansen, Committee Chairman

Mr. Jansen called the Meeting of the Personnel Committee of the Greater Hartford Transit District (the "District") to order at 3:34 pm in the District's offices at Union Station, One Union Place, Hartford, Connecticut.  Mr. Lord was appointed as Acting Secretary for the purpose of documenting the Minutes of the Meeting. Committee members present were: A. David Giordano, Ferguson R. Jansen, Jr., Frank Lord, Richard F. Messenger and Mr. William Hall.  

Mr. Jansen asked if any members of the public would like to be heard. 

Upon motion made by Mr. Lord, seconded by Mr. Messenger and approved unanimously, the Meeting continued in Executive Session at 3:35 pm for purposes of general discussion regarding the performance review and compensation of the Executive Director and District Staff.  No votes were taken in the Executive Session except that upon motion made by Mr. Hall, seconded by Mr. Messenger and approved unanimously, the Meeting continued in Regular Session at 4:20 pm.

There being no further business brought before the Committee, Mr. Hall moved that the Meeting be adjourned.  Upon seconding by Mr. Messenger the motion passed unanimously.  The Meeting was adjourned at 4:21 pm.


Respectfully submitted,

Frank Lord
Acting Committee Secretary

Posted: 2/14/14